Our Mission

By partnering with people with behavioral health needs, families, and our communities in evaluating, educating and advocating, Amplify, Inc. informs and influences best practices, local and state policy, and access to resources that leads to the success of people in recovery and to the growth of healthy and inclusive communities.

Catchment Area Council (CAC) Members 2016


In 1975, Connecticut decentralized its delivery of mental health services. The Regional Mental Health Boards were established to fill the gap for people discharged from mental hospitals and ensure that state funded mental health programs are evaluated by people who use those services. There are five Regional Mental Health Boards to represent the five mental health regions in Connecticut. Each region is made up of catchment areas, which are clusters of towns. Each catchment area has a Catchment Area Council (CAC). The Regional Mental Health Boards and their CACs were established to ensure that citizens from every town in Connecticut will be actively involved in determining and monitoring the kind of mental health services that will be provided in each catchment area by the Connecticut Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services (DMHAS). 

CAC 23City of Hartford 

CAC 19Berlin, Bristol, Burlington, New Britain, Plainville, Plymouth and Southington

CAC 18: Avon, Canton, Farmington, Simsbury and West Hartford 

CAC 17Bloomfield, E. Granby, E. Windsor, Enfield, Granby, Somers, Stafford, Suffield, Windsor, & Windsor Locks  

CAC 16East Hartford, Glastonbury, Marlborough, Newington, Rocky Hill and Wethersfield

CAC 15Andover, Bolton, Ellington, Hebron, Manchester, South Windsor, Tolland and Vernon


The North Central Region comprises of 37 towns, and 6 Catchments. The following Local Mental Health Agencies (LMHA) work with our Catchment Areas and their respective towns.

Capitol Region Mental Health Center: 
Serving the City of Hartford (CAC 23) and the Towns of Avon, 
Canton, Farmington, Simsbury and West Hartford (CAC 18).

Community Health Resources
Serving the Towns of Bloomfield, East Granby, East Windsor, Enfield, Granby, Somers, Stafford, Suffield, Windsor and Windsor Locks (CAC 17) and for the Towns of Andover, Bolton, Ellington, Hebron, Manchester, South Windsor, Tolland and Vernon (CAC 15).

Serving the Towns of East Hartford, Glastonbury, Marlborough, Newington, Rocky Hill and Wethersfield (CAC 16).

Community Mental Health Affiliates
Serving the Towns of Berlin, Bristol, Burlington, New Britain, 
Plainville, Plymouth and Southington (CAC 19).